Ca’ Foscari University of Venice

Public institution
Venice - ITALY

Founded on August 6, 1868 as the “Scuola Superiore di Commercio” (Advanced School for Commerce), Ca' Foscari was the first Italian institution to deal with advanced education in Business and Economics.

The university is divided into 8 Departments responsible for research and teaching activities of Bachelor’s (16) and Master’s (29) Degree Programmes :
  1. Department of Economics
  2. Department of Philosophy and Cultural Heritage
  3. Department of Management
  4. Department of Environmental Sciences, Informatics and Statistics
  5. Department of Molecular Sciences and Nanosystems
  6. Department of Linguistics and Comparative Cultural Studies
  7. Department of Asian and North African Studies
  8. Department of Humanities

Programmes masters offered by Ca’ Foscari University of Venice